Filled with light

It is amazing how letting God into your heart and your life can fill you with such peace.  As I have been drawing closer to God and working toward following the teachings of Jesus the more I feel filled with the light of Christ. 

Since I have embarked on this journey I have noticed that I am less stressed out over the little things in life, it is easier for me to focus on what is truly important in my life. 

I have been pulling away from the gossip and drama at work, taking time for myself to walk or read and focus on Jesus, either by the music I am listening to while walking or by the books I am reading, on my lunch breaks and focusing on getting my work done instead of stressing about what I am not able to complete due to waiting on others to make decisions.  I have been mindful of what I say about others and have been working on not bad mouthing people, though this is very hard sometimes when I get irritated at their stupidity.  By the grace of God I am finding that the more I try to be a better example of a Christian the easier it is becoming to do so. 

Just let Jesus into your heart and follow His teachings, learn from His lessons, and share His love and light with others.  You will be filled with light too, and you will find a peace that is  indescribable. You will be able to find joy in the simplest of things. 

God you are truly a glorious God.  You have brought joy back into my life and have blessed me with being able to share this joy with my family, friends, and all around me.  Thank You for loving me. 

Light in the Sky

3 Comments

  1. March 20, 2011 at 11:46 pm

    […] Filled with light (witchykitty1.wordpress.com) […]

    • witchykitty1 said,

      March 31, 2011 at 10:26 am

      Thank you for sharing your blog with me. It never ceases to amaze me how God always puts the words of encouragement that I need right in front of me when I need them.

  2. Sarah said,

    March 17, 2011 at 2:59 pm

    I couldn’t have said it better myself! I’m glad that you are reaching a level of peace with your faith. Life is so much better when you let go and let God!


Leave a Reply

